TAMU   Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station (College of Engineering) Engineering Genesis Award 2019 (with P. R. Kumar and J. Hurtado), Texas A&M University.

IEEE   Senior Member 2015, Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers.

TAMU  Texas A&M Engineering Experiment Station (College of Engineering) Select Young Faculty Fellowship 2014, Texas A&M University.

TAMU  Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering Outstanding Professor Award 2013, Texas A&M University.

NSF  NSF CAREER Award 2012, National Science Foundation, USA.

NSF  Google Research Award 2010, Google Inc., USA.  Also received 20 Android phones from Google to start a Smart Phone Laboratory.

DTRA  DTRA Young Investigator Award 2009, Defense Threat Reduction Agency, USA.

Cisco  Cisco Research Award 2008, Cisco Inc., USA

UIUC    International Programs in Engineering (IPENG) Fellowship 2005, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, USA.

KVPY  National Science Fellowship (Kishore Vaigyanik Protsahan Yojana) 1999–2001, Department of Science and Technology, Government of India.
In 1999, 14 students were selected from approximately 1200 of the top engineering students in India.

CBSE  National Merit Scholarship 1997, Central Board of Secondary Education, India.
For standing within the top 0.5% of about 300, 000 students graduating high school in 1997.